Faculty Senate	
Position	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	Tim Hynes
Arts and Sciences (21)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (21)	Robert Pfeiffer
Arts and Sciences (22)	Eugene Ngezem
Arts and Sciences (22)	Mark Watson
Arts and Sciences (22)	Jelani Favors
Business (21)	Larry Menter
Business (22)	Mario Norman
Business (22)	Brian Hunt
Health (21)	Rebecca Morgan
Health (21)	Gail Barnes
Health (22)	MeriBeth Stegall
Health (23)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (23)	Kendolyn Smith
CIMS (21)	Byron Jeff
CIMS (22)	Anthony Stinson
CIMS (22)	David Williams
CIMS (23)	Scott Bailey
Library (21)	Laura Herndon
Library (21)	Adam Kubik
Administrative Support	
Provost	Kevin Demmitt

**Membership:** Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by UCC)
Arts and Sciences (21)	Mark May
Arts and Sciences (21)	Rosario Vickery
Arts and Sciences (21)	Bryan LaBrecque
Arts and Sciences (22)	Barbara Musolf
Arts and Sciences (23)	Carol White
Business (21)	Khamis Bilbeisi
Business (21)	CR Narayanaswamy
Business (22)	Kate Cotter-Reilly
Health (23)	Tamara Thompson
Health (23)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (23)	Jennie Bergen
Health (23)	Margaret McAlister
Health (23)	Lisa Smiley
CIMS (21)	William Hong
CIMS (22)	Michael Dancs
CIMS (22)	Keith Driscoll
CIMS (23)	Junfeng Qu
Library (21)	Bonnie Parker
Library (21)	Jim Rickerson
Faculty Senate Rep (21)	Scott Bailey
Faculty Senate Rep (21)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Administrative Support	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner
Advising	Eric Tack

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by APC)
Arts and Sciences (21)	Robert Vaughan
Arts and Sciences (22)	Lisa Holland-Davis
Business (21)	Iryna Hayduk
Health (21)	Ron Fuqua
Health (23)	Annette Crew-Gooden
CIMS (22)	Ken Nguyen
Library (21)	Bonnie Parker
Faculty Senate Representative (21)	Mario Norman
Faculty Senate Representative (21)	Robert Pfeiffer
Administrative Support	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

**Membership:** Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

#### **Faculty Affairs Committee** (Standing Committee of the Provost's Office) Individual **Position** Arts and Sciences (21) Mark Watson Arts and Sciences (21) Dennis Miller Business (21) Kamran Moghaddam Health (23) Scott Stegall CIMS (22) Muhammad Rahman Library (21) Thomas Jackson Faculty Senate Representative (21) Lawrence Menter, Chair Faculty Senate Representative (21) Eugene Ngezem Administrative Support Associate Provost Jill Lane

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (21)	Andrea Allen
Arts and Sciences (22)	Chris Kodani
Business (21)	Carin Lightner-Laws
Health (22)	Hae Rae Chung
Health (23)	Crystal Marchant
CIMS (23)	Anthony Stinson
Library (21)	Feechi Hall
Faculty Senate Representative (21)	Byron Jeff
Faculty Senate Representative (21)	Kendolyn Smith
Administrative Support	
Ex-Officio Member	Stephen Schultheis

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (22)	Karen Young
Arts and Sciences (23)	Christie Burton
Arts and Sciences (24)	Richard Singiser
Business (22)	Mario Norman
Health (22)	Ximena Zornosa
CIMS (21)	Junfeng Qu
Administrative Support	
Manager Faculty Events	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Carol White
Business	Keith Miller
Health	Comfort Obi
CIMS	Michael Dancs
Administrative Support	
Director, Center for Instructional Development	Justin Mays, Chair

Honor Program Council	
Position	Individual
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Alex Hall
Director of Recruitment and Admissions	Will Brown
Arts and Sciences (22)	Greg McNamara
Arts and Sciences (22)	Chris Ward
Business (22)	Leon Prieto
Health (22)	Diane Nelson
Information and Mathematical Sciences (22)	Elliot Krop
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Celeste Walley-Jean, Chair
A&S, MALS Coordinator	Patricia Smith
Arts and Sciences (22)	Nichelle Gause
MS Criminal Justice Coordinator	TBD
MAT Biology Coordinator	Emily Harbert
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
MAT History Coordinator	Charles Elfer
Education Coordinator	TBD
MS Psychology Coordinator	Samuel Maddox
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership Coordinator	Dennis Attick
COB Graduate Director	Tameka Womack
Business (22)	Joie Hain
MSN Coordinator	Grace Nteff
Health (22)	Kim Campbell
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
CIMS (22)	Chris Raridan
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Kelli Nipper
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Joshua Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (21)	MeriBeth Stegall
Faculty Senate Rep (21)	
Library (21)	Erin Nagel
Administrative Support	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	TBD

Committee Membership for 2020-2021	
Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts & Sciences (21)	Andrea Allen (Nweke alternate)
Arts & Sciences (22)	Pinar Gurkas, Chair (Dennis Miller alternate)
Center for Instructional Development	Felisha Shepard-White, Secretary
CIMS (22)	Josh Kitchen
CIMS (23)	Muhammad Rahman (Keith Driscoll alternate)
Health (22)	Elicia Collins
Health (23)	Tamara Thompson (Obi Alternate)
Business (22)	Vinod Vincent (L. Menter Alternate)
Business (22)	Anita Whiting
Library Services	Erin Nagel
IACUC Representative	Diane Day (Showalter alternate)
External	vacant
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Keesha White
Institutional Officer	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

University Faculty Smith Award Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
A&S (21)	Christie Burton
Business	Adel Novin
Health (23)	Meri Beth Stegall
CIMS (21)	Jennifer Harris