Faculty Senate	
Unit	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	T. Ramon Stuart
Arts and Sciences (22)	Eugene Ngezem
Arts and Sciences (22)	Mark Watson
Arts and Sciences (22)	Jelani Favors
Arts and Sciences (24)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (24)	Eric Bridges
Business (22)	Mario Norman
Business (22)	Brian Hunt
Business (23)	Larry Menter
Health (22)	MeriBeth Stegall
Health (23)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (23)	Kendolyn Smith
Health (24)	Rebecca Morgan
Health (24)	Sharon White
CIMS (22)	Anthony Stinson
CIMS (22)	David Williams
CIMS (23)	Scott Bailey
CIMS (24)	Joshua Kitchens
Library (22)	Laura Herndon
Library (22)	Erin Nagel
Ex-Officio	
Interim Provost	Jill Lane

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Unit	Individual (chair elected by UCC)
Arts and Sciences (22)	Barbara Musolf
Arts and Sciences (23)	Carol White
Arts and Sciences (24)	Dmitriy Beznosko
Arts and Sciences (24)	Eric Bridges
Arts and Sciences (24)	Derrick Vanmeter
Business (22)	Kate Cotter-Reilly
Business (23)	Anthony Hannah
Business (23)	Kamran Moghaddam
Health (23)	Tamara Thompson
Health (23)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (23)	Jennie Bergen
Health (23)	Margaret McAlister
Health (23)	Lisa Smiley
CIMS (22)	Brianna Vick
CIMS (22)	Keith Driscoll
CIMS (23)	Junfeng Qu
CIMS (24)	Byron Jeff
Library (22)	David Greenbaum
Library (22)	Jim Rickerson
Faculty Senate Rep (22)	Josh Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (22)	Mark Watson
Ex-Officio	
Assistant Director	Felisha Shepard-White
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner
Advising	Eric Tack

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Unit	Individual (chair elected by APC)
Arts and Sciences (22)	Lisa Holland-Davis
Arts and Sciences (23)	Robert Vaughan
Business (23)	Iryna Hayduk
Health (23)	Annette Crew-Gooden
Health (24)	Ron Fuqua
CIMS (22)	Ken Nguyen
Library (22)	Bonnie Parker
Faculty Senate Representative (22)	Augustine Ayuk
Faculty Senate Representative (22)	Mario Norman
Ex-Officio	
Dean	Celeste Walley-Jean

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Faculty Affairs Committee (Standing Committee of the Provost's Office) Unit Individual Arts and Sciences (23) Christie Burton Arts and Sciences (23) Michael Sitvarin Business (23) Brian Hunt Health (23) Scott Stegall CIMS (22) Muhammad Rahman Library (22) Thomas Jackson Faculty Senate Representative (22) Eugene Ngezem Faculty Senate Representative (22) Larry Menter Ex-Officio Dean Celeste Walley-Jean

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Unit	Individual
Arts and Sciences (22)	Chris Kodani
Arts and Sciences (23)	Sean Vogt
Business (23)	Md Rokonuzzaman
Health (22)	Hae Rae Chung
Health (23)	Crystal Marchant
CIMS (23)	Anthony Stinson
Library (22)	Feechi Hall
Faculty Senate Representative (22)	Kendolyn Smith
Faculty Senate Representative (22)	Erin Nagel
Ex-Officio	
Vice President	Stephen Schultheis

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Unit	Individual
Arts and Sciences (22)	Karen Young
Arts and Sciences (23)	Christie Burton
Arts and Sciences (24)	Richard Singiser
Business (22)	Mario Norman
Health (22)	Ximena Zornosa
CIMS (22)	Junfeng Qu
Ex-Officio	
Manager Faculty Events	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Unit	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Annalisa Chang
Business	Adel Novin
Health	Comfort Obi
CIMS	Michael Dancs
Ex-Officio	
Director	Justin Mays, Chair

Honor Program Council		
Unit	Individual	
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Alex Hall	
Director of Recruitment and Admissions	Will Brown	
Arts and Sciences (22)	Fran Norflus	
Arts and Sciences (22)	Chris Ward	
Business (22)	Leon Prieto	
Health (22)	Diane Nelson	
Information and Mathematical Sciences (22)	Elliot Krop	
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs	
Interim Provost	Jill Lane	

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Unit	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Celeste Walley-Jean, Chair
A&S, MALS Coordinator	Patricia Smith
Arts and Sciences (22)	Emran Khan
MS Criminal Justice Coordinator	TBD
MAT Biology Coordinator	Emily Harbert
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
MAT History Coordinator	Charles Elfer
Education Coordinator	TBD
MS Psychology Coordinator	Samuel Maddox
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership Coordinator	Dennis Attick
COB Graduate Director	Tameka Womack
Business (22)	Joie Hain
MSN Coordinator	TBD
Health (22)	Kim Campbell
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
CIMS (22)	Chris Raridan
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Kelli Nipper
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Joshua Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (22)	
Faculty Senate Rep (22)	
Library (22)	Adam Kubik
Ex-Officio	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	TBD

Committee Membership 101	
Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Unit	Individual
Arts & Sciences (22)	Pinar Gurkas, Chair (Dennis Miller alternate)
Arts & Sciences (23)	Andrea Allen (Nweke alternate)
CELT	ТВА
CIMS (22)	Josh Kitchen
CIMS (23)	Muhammad Rahman (Keith Driscoll alternate)
Health (22)	Elicia Collins
Health (23)	Tamara Thompson (Obi Alternate)
Business (22)	Vinod Vincent (Larry Menter Alternate)
Business (22)	Craig Hill
Library Services	Erin Nagel
IACUC Representative	Diane Day (Ann Showalter alternate)
External	vacant
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Keesha White
Ex-Officio	
Dean	Celeste Walley-Jean

University Faculty Smith Award Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Unit	Individual
A&S (22)	Pinar Gurkas
Business	Adel Novin
Health (23)	Meri Beth Stegall
CIMS (22)	Anthony Stinson