Faculty Senate	
Position	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	Tim Hynes
Arts and Sciences (16)	Barbara Musolf
Arts and Sciences (17)	Kathryn Pratt Russell
Arts and Sciences (17)	Kathryn Kemp
Arts and Sciences (18)	Randall Gooden, Chair
Arts and Sciences (18)	Celeste Walley-Jean
Business (18)	John Mascaritolo
Business (17)	Craig Hill
Business (16)	Reza Kheirandish
Health (16)	Chris Pitsikoulis
Health (17)	Debra Cody
Health (17)	Charlotte Swint
Health (18)	Marcia Butler
Health (18)	Gail Barnes
CIMS (16)	Catherine Matos
CIMS (16)	Chris Raridan
CIMS (17)	JunFeng Qu
CIMS (18)	Muhammad Rahman
Library (17)	Laura Herndon
Library (16)	Adam Kubik
Administrative Support	
Provost	Kevin Demmitt

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for

details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Subcouncil of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by UCC)
Arts and Sciences (16)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (17)	Richard Singiser, Chair
Arts and Sciences (18)	Andrea Allen
Arts and Sciences (18)	Pearl Chang
Arts and Sciences (18)	Joshua Meddaugh
Business (16)	Leon Prieto
Business (17)	George Nakos
Health (16)	Dee Tanner, Secretary
Health (17)	Dina Swearngin
Health (17)	Ron Fuqua
Health (18)	Jocelyn Steward, Assistant Chair
Health (18)	Judy Ruvalcaba
CIMS (16)	Byron Jeff
CIMS (16)	David Williams
CIMS (17)	Larry Booth
CIMS (18)	Anthony Giovannitti
Library (16)	David Greenebaum
Library (16)	Kara Mullen
Faculty Senate Rep (16)	Catherine Matos
Faculty Senate Rep (16)	Kathryn Kemp
Administrative Support	
Assistant Vice President	Jill Lane
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Responsibilities: Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Subcouncil of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by CAPC)
Arts and Sciences (18)	Joshua Meddaugh
Arts and Sciences (18)	Stella Michael-Makri
Business (16)	Ali Dadpay
Health (17)	Chris Pitsikoulis
Health (18)	Charlotte Swint
CIMS (16)	Keith Driscoll
Library (17)	Thomas Jackson, Jr.
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	Debra Cody
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	John Mascaritolo, Chair
Administrative Support	
Assistant Vice President	Jill Lane

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Faculty Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (18)	Pinar Gurkas
Arts and Sciences (18)	Dennis Miller
Business (16)	Leon Prieto
Health (17)	Victoria Foster
CIMS (17)	Seth Shaw, Chair
Library (16)	Joan Taylor
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	Marcia Butler
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	Barbara Musolf, Co-Chair

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (16)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (18)	Eckart Werther
Business (16)	Khamis Bilbeisi
Health (16)	Charlotte Swint
CIMS (17)	Scott Bailey
Library (17)	Chris Stotelmyer
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	Chris Pitsikoulis
Faculty Senate Representative (16)	Laura Herndon
Administrative Support	
Ex-Officio Member	Jeff Jacobs

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (17)	Chris Ward
Arts and Sciences (17)	Stephen Burnett
Arts and Sciences (18)	Karen Young
Business	George Nakos
Health (17)	Sue Odom
CIMS (16)	Muhammad Rahman
Administrative Support	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Sipai Klein
Business	Reza Kherandish
Health	Nancy Capponi
CIMS	Micheal Dancs
Administrative Support	
Director, Center for Instructional Development	Justin Mays, Chair

Honor Program Council	
Position	Individual
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Alex Hall
Director of Admissions	Stephen Jenkins
Arts and Sciences (16)	Rosario Vickery
Arts and Sciences (17)	Vacant
Business (16)	Alphonso Ogbuehi
Health (18)	Dina Swearngin
Information and Mathematical Sciences (16)	Keith Driscoll
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs
Assistant Vice President	Vacant

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Robert Vaughan, Chair
A&S, MALS Coordinator	Susan Copeland
Arts and Sciences (17)	Charlie Harris
MS Criminal Justice Coordinator	Jason Davis
MAT Biology Coordinator	Emily Harbert
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
MAT History Coordinator	Charles Elfer
Education Coordinator	Mari Roberts
MS Psychology Coordinator	Samuel Maddox J. Celeste Walley-Jean
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership Coordinator	Dennis Attick
MBA, Coordinator	Judith Ogden
Business (16)	Craig Hill
MSN Coordinator	Victoria Foster
Health (17)	Melanie Poudevigne
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
CIMS (16)	Elliott Krop
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Kelli Nipper
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Joshua Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (16)	Reza Kheirandish
Faculty Senate Rep (16)	Chris Raridan
Library (16)	Erin Nagel
Administrative Support	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	Elizabeth Taylor

Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts & Sciences (16)	Fran Norflus
Arts & Sciences (18)	Charlie Harris (Nweke alternate)
Center for Instructional Development	Felisha Shepard-White, Secretary
CIMS (16)	Junfeng Qu
CIMS (17)	Tamara Pearson (Williams alternate)
Health (16)	Michael Dalmat (Nteff alternate)
Health (18)	Jennell Charles, Vice Chair
Business (16)	Keith Miller, Chair
Business (16)	Mario Norman (Hill Alternate)
Library Services	Erin Nagel
IACUC Representative	Diane Day (Showalter alternate)
External	vacant
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Keesha White
Institutional Officer	
Assistant Vice President of Academic Planning and Assessment	Jill Lane

University Faculty Smith Award Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
A&S	Christina Grange
Business	Lou Orchard
Health	Jocelyn Steward
CIMS	Anthony Stinson