Faculty Senate	
Position	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	Tim Hynes
Arts and Sciences (17)	Kathryn Pratt Russell
Arts and Sciences (18)	Randall Gooden
Arts and Sciences (18)	Celeste Walley-Jean
Arts and Sciences (19)	Eugene Ngezem
Arts and Sciences (19)	Mark Watson
Business (17)	Craig Hill
Business (18)	John Mascaritolo
Business (19)	Keith Miller
Health (17)	Debra Cody
Health (17)	Kendolyn Smith
Health (18)	Marcia Butler
Health (18)	Gail Barnes
Health (18)	Meri Beth Stegall
CIMS (17)	JunFeng Qu
CIMS (18)	Muhammad Rahman
CIMS (19)	David Williams
CIMS (19)	Seth Shaw
Library (18)	Adam Kubik
Library (17)	Laura Herndon
Administrative Support	
Provost	Kevin Demmitt

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for

details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by UCC)
Arts and Sciences (17)	Richard Singiser, Vice Chair
Arts and Sciences (18)	Andrea Allen
Arts and Sciences (18)	Pearl Chang
Arts and Sciences (18)	Joshua Meddaugh, Secretary
Arts and Sciences (19)	Chris Ritter
Business (17)	George Nakos
Business (18)	Adel Novin
Health (17)	Dina Swearngin
Health (17)	Ron Fuqua
Health (18)	Jocelyn Steward, Chair
Health (18)	Judy Ruvalcaba
Health (19)	Joanna Harris-Worlds
CIMS (17)	Larry Booth
CIMS (18)	Anthony Giovannitti
CIMS (19)	Byron Jeff
CIMS (19)	Keith Driscoll
Library (17)	David Greenebaum
Library (18)	Joan Taylor
Faculty Senate Rep (17)	David Williams
Faculty Senate Rep (17)	TBD
Administrative Support	
Assistant Vice President	Jill Lane
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner
Advising	Eric Tack

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Responsibilities: Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by APC)
Arts and Sciences (18)	Joshua Meddaugh
Arts and Sciences (18)	Stella Michael-Makri
Business (17)	Larry Menter
Health (19)	Marcia Butler
Health (18)	Charlotte Swint
CIMS (19)	Shakil Akhtar
Library (17)	Thomas Jackson, Jr.
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	John Mascaritolo, Chair
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	Muhammad Rahman
Administrative Support	
Assistant Vice President	Jill Lane

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Faculty Affairs Committee (Standing Committee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (18)	Pinar Gurkas
Arts and Sciences (18)	Dennis Miller, Secretary
Business (17)	Nikki Finlay
Health (17)	Victoria Foster
CIMS (17)	Seth Shaw
Library (18)	Karen Mullen, Chair
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	Marcia Butler
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	Eugene Ngezem

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (18)	Eckart Werther
Arts and Sciences (19)	Xueyu Cheng
Business (17)	Khamis Bilbeisi
Health (19)	Hae Rae Chung
Health (18)	Charlotte Swint
CIMS (17)	Scott Bailey, Chair
Library (17)	Chris Stotelmyer
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	Gail Barnes
Faculty Senate Representative (17)	Laura Herndon
Administrative Support	
Ex-Officio Member	Stephen Schultheis

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (17)	Chris Ward
Arts and Sciences (17)	Stephen Burnett
Arts and Sciences (18)	Karen Young
Business	George Nakos
Health (17)	Sue Bingham
CIMS (18)	Anthony Giovannitti
Administrative Support	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Susan McFarlane-Alvarez
Business	Reza Kherandish
Health	Dee Tanner
CIMS	Micheal Dancs
Administrative Support	
Director, Center for Instructional Development	Justin Mays, Chair

Committee Membership for 2016-2017

Honor Program Council	
Position	Individual
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Alex Hall
Director of Admissions	Stephen Jenkins
Arts and Sciences (19)	David Gilbert
Arts and Sciences (19)	Barbara Mulsolf
Business (17)	Mario Norman
Health (18)	Dina Swearngin
Information and Mathematical Sciences (19)	Elliot Krop
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs
Assistant Vice President	Jay Terry

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

Committee Membership for 2016-2017

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Robert Vaughan, Chair
A&S, MALS Coordinator	Susan Copeland
Arts and Sciences (17)	Charlie Harris
MS Criminal Justice Coordinator	Jason Davis
MAT Biology Coordinator	Emily Harbert
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
MAT History Coordinator	Charles Elfer
Education Coordinator	Mari Roberts
MS Psychology Coordinator	Samuel Maddox J. Celeste Walley-Jean
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership Coordinator	Dennis Attick
MBA, Coordinator	Judith Ogden
Business (17)	Craig Hill
MSN Coordinator	Victoria Foster
Health (17)	Melanie Poudevigne
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
CIMS (19)	Michael Dancs
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Kelli Nipper
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Joshua Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (17)	Mark Watson
Faculty Senate Rep (17)	Meri Beth Stegall
Library (18)	Erin Nagel
Administrative Support	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	Elizabeth Taylor

Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts & Sciences (18)	Charlie Harris (Nweke alternate)
Arts & Sciences (19)	Fran Norflus (Gurkas alternate)
Center for Instructional Development	Felisha Shepard-White, Secretary
CIMS (17)	TBD (Driscoll alternate)
CIMS (19)	Joshua Kitchens (Dancs alternate)
Health (18)	Michael Dalmat (Tanner/S. Stegall alternate)
Health (18)	Scott Stegall
Health (19)	Elicia Collins
Business (17)	Keith Miller, Chair
Business (17)	Judith Ogden
Library Services	Erin Nagel
IACUC Representative	Diane Day (Showalter alternate)
External	vacant
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Keesha White
Institutional Officer	
Assistant Vice President of Academic Planning and Assessment	Jill Lane

Committee Membership for 2016-2017

University Faculty Smith Award Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
A&S	Christina Grange
Business	Lou Orchard
Health	Jocelyn Steward
CIMS	TBD