Faculty Senate	
Position	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	Tim Hynes
Arts and Sciences (19)	Eugene Ngezem
Arts and Sciences (19)	Mark Watson, Chair
Arts and Sciences (20)	Kathryn Pratt Russell
Arts and Sciences (21)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (21)	Stephanie Richardson
Business (19)	Craig Hill
Business (20)	Andrew Sbaraglia
Business (21)	Larry Menter
Health (19)	Meri Beth Stegall
Health (20)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (20)	Kendolyn Smith
Health (21)	Marcia Butler
Health (21)	Gail Barnes
CIMS (19)	David Williams
CIMS (19)	Catherine Matos
CIMS (20)	Scott Bailey
CIMS (21)	Byron Jeff
Library (18)	Adam Kubik
Library (20)	Laura Herndon
Administrative Support	
Provost	Kevin Demmitt

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by UCC)
Arts and Sciences (19)	Chris Ritter
Arts and Sciences (20)	Carol White
Arts and Sciences (21)	Mark May
Arts and Sciences (21)	Rosario Vickery
Arts and Sciences (21)	Bryan LaBrecque
Business (21)	Khamis Bilbeisi
Business (21)	CR Narayanaswamy
Health (19)	Joanna Harris-Worelds
Health (20)	Ron Fuqua
Health (20)	Deborah Gritzmacher
Health (20)	Emily Kilburg
Health (20)	Latrina Walden
CIMS (19)	Qu, Junfeng
CIMS (19)	Keith Driscoll
CIMS (20)	Shakil Akhtar
CIMS (21)	David Plaxco
Library (21)	Joan Taylor
Library (20)	David Greenebaum
Faculty Senate Rep (19)	TBA
Faculty Senate Rep (19)	TBA
Administrative Support	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner
Advising	Eric Tack

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Standing Committee of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by APC)
Arts and Sciences (21)	Joshua Meddaugh
Arts and Sciences (21)	Robert Vaughan
Business (21)	Iryna Hayduk
Health (19)	Marcia Butler
Health (20)	Joanna Harris-Worelds
CIMS (19)	Shakil Akhtar
Library (20)	Christopher Stotelmyer
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Administrative Support	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

Membership: Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Faculty Affairs Committee (Standing Committee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (21)	Mark Watson
Arts and Sciences (21)	Dennis Miller
Business (21)	Kamran Moghaddam
Health (20)	Scott Stegall
CIMS (19)	Ken Nguyen
Library (19)	Thomas Jackson
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Administrative Support	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (19)	Xueyu Cheng
Arts and Sciences (21)	Andrea Allen
Business (21)	Carin Lightner-Laws
Health (19)	Hae Rae Chung
Health (20)	Susan Sanner
CIMS (20)	Anthony Stinson
Library (20)	Vacant
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Faculty Senate Representative (19)	ТВА
Administrative Support	
Ex-Officio Member	Stephen Schultheis

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (19)	Brigitte Byrd
Arts and Sciences (21)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (20)	Antoinette Miller
Business (20)	Alphonso Ogbuehi
Health (20)	Kitty Deering (Proxy)
CIMS (21)	Catherine Matos
Administrative Support	
Manager Faculty Events	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Mari Banks
Business	Andrew Sbaraglia
Health	Sharon Jones
CIMS	Micheal Dancs
Administrative Support	
Director, Center for Instructional Development	Justin Mays, Chair

Honor Program Council		
Position	Individual	
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Alex Hall	
Director of Admissions	Stephen Jenkins	
Arts and Sciences (19)	David Gilbert	
Arts and Sciences (19)	Barbara Musolf	
Business (20)	Mario Norman	
Health (20)	Susan Sanner	
Information and Mathematical Sciences (19)	Elliot Krop	
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane	

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Celeste Walley-Jean, Chair
A&S, MALS Coordinator	Susan Copeland
Arts and Sciences (19)	Fran Norflus
MS Criminal Justice Coordinator	Jason Davis
MAT Biology Coordinator	Emily Harbert
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
MAT History Coordinator	Charles Elfer
Education Coordinator	Mari Roberts
MS Psychology Coordinator	Samuel Maddox
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership Coordinator	Dennis Attick
MBA, Coordinator	James Smith
Business (19)	Craig Hill
MSN Coordinator	Grace Nteff
Health (19)	Ron Fuqua
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
CIMS (19)	Keith Driscoll
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Kelli Nipper
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Joshua Kitchens
Faculty Senate Rep (18)	Marcia Butler
Faculty Senate Rep (18)	Meri Beth Stegall
Library (21)	Erin Nagel
Administrative Support	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	Elizabeth Taylor

Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts & Sciences (19)	Fran Norflus (Gurkas alternate)
Arts & Sciences (21)	Andrea Allen (Nweke alternate)
Center for Instructional Development	Felisha Shepard-White, Secretary
CIMS (19)	Josh Kitchen (Rahman alternate)
CIMS (20)	William Hong
Health (19)	Elicia Collins (S. Stegall alternate)
Health (20)	Carmen Harrison (C. Hammond)
Business (19)	Craig Hill
Business (20)	Jesse Zinn (L. Menter Alternate)
Library Services	Erin Nagel
IACUC Representative	Diane Day (Showalter alternate)
External	vacant
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Keesha White
Immediate Past Chair	Keith Miller
Institutional Officer	
Associate Provost	Jill Lane

University Faculty Smith Award Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
A&S (21)	Christie Burton
Business	Adel Novin
Health	Meri Beth Stegall
CIMS	Muhammad Rahman