Faculty Senate	
Position	Individual (chair elected by FC)
President	Tim Hynes
Arts and Sciences (12)	Ron Jackson
Arts and Sciences (12)	Antoinette Miller
Arts and Sciences (13)	Barbara Musolf
Arts and Sciences (14)	Todd Janke
Arts and Sciences (14)	Kathryn Kemp
Business (12)	Scott Butterfield
Business (14)	Maria Bullen
Business (14)	James Keebler
Health (12)	Susan Walsh
Health (13)	Terri Summers
Health (14)	Jennell Charles
CIMS (12)	Michael Dancs
CIMS (13)	David Williams
CIMS (14)	Muhammad Rahman
Library (12)	Rosemary Fischer
Library (14)	Katherine Ott
Administrative Support	
Associate Vice President	Robert Vaughan

**Membership:** Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) Chair elected by membership. **Responsibilities:** Advise the President on strategic issues and other matters of concern to the faculty. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (Subcouncil of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by CAPC)
Arts and Sciences (12)	Susan Hornbuckle
Arts and Sciences (12)	Celeste Walley-Jean
Arts and Sciences (13)	Tatiana Krivosheev
Arts and Sciences (14)	Khedijia Gadhoum
Arts and Sciences (14)	David Ludley
Business (12)	David Furman
Business (12)	Howard Ralph
Business (14)	George Nakos
Health (14)	Joanna Harris
Health (14)	Dina Swearngin
Health (14)	Valecia Carter-Vaughn
CIMS (12)	Ken Nguyen
CIMS (13)	Chris Raridan
CIMS (14)	Christian Barrientos
Library (12)	Adam Kubik
Library (13)	Joan Taylor
Administrative Support	
Associate Vice President	Robert Vaughan
Registrar	Becky Gmeiner

**Membership:** Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Academic Policy Committee (Subcouncil of Faculty Senate)	
Position	Individual (chair elected by CAPC)
Arts and Sciences (12)	Lisa Buckley, Vice Chair
Arts and Sciences (12)	Sean Mattie, Chair
Business (14)	Scott Butterfield
Health (13)	Eunice Warren
CIMS (13)	Anthony Stinson
Library (14)	Elizabeth Bradshaw
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	Terri Summers
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	Barbara Musolf
Administrative Support	
Associate Vice President	Robert Vaughan

**Membership:** Members are elected by schools during Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms in accordance with Faculty By-laws. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.) **Responsibilities:** Advise the Provost-VPAA on curriculum and other matters of academic policy. See Faculty By-laws for details.

Faculty Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (12)	Jim Braun
Arts and Sciences (14)	Keisha Tassie
Business (12)	Craig Hill
Health (14)	Victoria Foster
CIMS (14)	Richard Pearce-Moses
Library (13)	Kara Mullen
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	David Williams
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	Muhammed Rahman

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Student Affairs Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (13)	Augustine Ayuk
Arts and Sciences (12)	Felicia Stewart
Business (14)	Scott Stegall
Health (13)	Lynn Stover
CIMS (14)	Scott Bailey
Library (14)	Cathy Jeffrey
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	Jennell Charles
Faculty Senate Representative (12)	Katherine Ott

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

UNIVERSITY Promotions and Tenure Committee	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences (13)	David Ludley
Arts and Sciences (14)	Michiko Otaki
Arts and Sciences (14)	Stephen Burnett
Business	George Nakos
Health - Augmentation	Jim Braun
CIMS (13)	Linda Nash
Administrative Support	Tammy Wilson

(See Faculty Handbook for membership, responsibilities, and procedures.) Terms of service listed for each in the position section.

Faculty Development Committee (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts and Sciences	Susan Rashid Horn
Business	Reza Kherandish
Health	Eunice Warren
CIMS	Micheal Dancs
Administrative Support	
Dean of Assessment and Instructional Development	Jill Lane, Chair

Honor Program Council	
Position	Individual
Director of Honors Program, Chair	Adam Tate
Director of Admissions	Betty Momayezi
Arts and Sciences (13)	Mario Norman
Arts and Sciences (14)	David Gilbert
Business (12)	Diane Prince
Health (14)	Lillian Parker
Information and Mathematical Sciences (13)	William Hong
Associate Dean of Students	Jeff Jacobs
Associate Vice President	Kevin Demmitt

Membership: Faculty representatives are elected by schools during the Spring Semester for three-year staggered terms. (End of term indicated by date in parentheses.)

Responsibilities: The Honors Program Council provides counsel and assistance to the Honors Program Director in the operation of the program and advises the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs regarding the Honors curriculum, admission and continuation standards, and other Honors Program policies. Within established policies, the Council establishes procedures for recruitment and acceptance of students and for other operations of the program.

## Committee Membership for 2011-2012

Graduate Council (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Dean of Graduate School	Gwendolyn Jones Harold, Chair
MALS, Coordinator	Gregory McNamara
Arts and Sciences (13)	Joe Johnson replacing Celeste Walley-Jean until (Fall 2012)
MAT English Coordinator	Patricia Smith
Education Coordinator	Mari Ann Roberts
MBA, Coordinator	Judith Ogden
Business (12)	Craig Hill
CIMS (13)	William Hong
MSN Coordinator	Betty Lane
Nursing	Lynn Stover
MHA Coordinator	Thomas McIlwain
MAT Mathematics Coordinator	Linda Nash
Master of Archival Studies Coordinator	Richard Pearce-Moses
MS Psychology	Deborah Deckner
Administrative Support	
Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies	Elizabeth Taylor

## Committee Membership for 2011-2012

Institutional Review Board (Subcommittee of the Provost's Office)	
Position	Individual
Arts & Sciences (12)	Melanie Poudevigne
Arts & Sciences (12)	Sam Maddox
Center for Instructional Development	Jill Lane
CIMS (13)	Elliot Krop
CIMS (13)	Muhammad Rahman
Health	Susan Walsh
Health	Grace Nteff
Business (12)	Sandy Weinberg
Business (12)	Ali Dadpay
IACUC Representative	Stephen Burnett
External	Teresa Carter
Staff Council	Heidi Benford
Staff (appointed no term limit)	Narem Reddy